dbal/.git
12 days agoMerge branch '3.0.x' master origin/HEAD origin/master
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 14 Nov 2020 22:11:34 +0000 (14:11 -0800)]
Merge branch '3.0.x'

12 days agoMerge branch '2.12.x' into 3.0.x
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 14 Nov 2020 19:40:38 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
Merge branch '2.12.x' into 3.0.x

12 days agoMerge pull request #4403 from simPod/patch-1
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 14 Nov 2020 19:21:18 +0000 (11:21 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4403 from simPod/patch-1

Remove redundant phpstan param from DriverManager::getConnection()

12 days agoMerge pull request #4397 from morozov/issues/4383
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 14 Nov 2020 18:17:51 +0000 (10:17 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4397 from morozov/issues/4383

Port the SQL parser from PDO

13 days agoMerge pull request #4429 from morozov/issues/4428
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 23:49:00 +0000 (15:49 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4429 from morozov/issues/4428

Throw exception on invalid LockMode

2 weeks agoThrow exception on invalid LockMode
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 02:08:58 +0000 (18:08 -0800)]
Throw exception on invalid LockMode

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #4400 from BenMorel/with-nolock
Sergei Morozov [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 22:35:21 +0000 (14:35 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4400 from BenMorel/with-nolock

LockMode::NONE should not set WITH (NOLOCK)

2 weeks agoLockMode::NONE should not set WITH (NOLOCK)
Benjamin Morel [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 22:22:31 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
LockMode::NONE should not set WITH (NOLOCK)

This fixes the issue detailed in #4391, with SQL Server and SQL Anywhere setting WITH (NOLOCK) for LockMode::NONE, which effectively means using a READ UNCOMMITTED isolation level at table level, which is not the contract of LockMode::NONE.

2 weeks agoPort SQL parser from PDO
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 00:01:14 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Port SQL parser from PDO

2 weeks agoMerge branch '2.12.x' into 3.0.x
Sergei Morozov [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 00:11:27 +0000 (16:11 -0800)]
Merge branch '2.12.x' into 3.0.x

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #4424 from morozov/sql-parser-utils-internal
Sergei Morozov [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 22:28:22 +0000 (14:28 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4424 from morozov/sql-parser-utils-internal

Mark SQLParserUtils internal

2 weeks agoMark SQLParserUtils internal
Sergei Morozov [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 22:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
Mark SQLParserUtils internal

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #4422 from morozov/issues/4421
Sergei Morozov [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 21:39:43 +0000 (13:39 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4422 from morozov/issues/4421

QueryBuilder must use 0-based positional parameter keys

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #4423 from doctrine/greg0ire-patch-1
Grégoire Paris [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 20:41:07 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4423 from doctrine/greg0ire-patch-1

Add missing word

2 weeks agoAdd missing word
Grégoire Paris [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 17:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Add missing word

2 weeks agoQueryBuilder must use 0-based positional parameter keys
Sergei Morozov [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 04:06:51 +0000 (20:06 -0800)]
QueryBuilder must use 0-based positional parameter keys

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #4416 from bytestream/bytestream-patch-1
Sergei Morozov [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 18:33:00 +0000 (10:33 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4416 from bytestream/bytestream-patch-1

Update .gitattributes

2 weeks agoAdded /ci to .gitattributes
Kieran [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 14:23:45 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
Added /ci to .gitattributes

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #4356 from morozov/testing-guidelines
Claudio Zizza [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 22:28:15 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4356 from morozov/testing-guidelines

Testing Guidelines

2 weeks agoTesting Guidelines
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 18:55:11 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
Testing Guidelines

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #4414 from morozov/issues/4406
Grégoire Paris [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 14:26:51 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4414 from morozov/issues/4406

ResultCacheStatement::fetchAllAssociative does not store results in cache

2 weeks agoResultCacheStatement::fetchAllAssociative does not store results in cache
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 03:23:14 +0000 (19:23 -0800)]
ResultCacheStatement::fetchAllAssociative does not store results in cache

2 weeks agoRemove redundant phpstan param from DriverManager::getConnection()
Simon Podlipsky [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 12:00:56 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Remove redundant phpstan param from DriverManager::getConnection()

This effectively prevented phpstan from inferring type of `T` template.

> Unable to resolve the template type T in call to method static method Doctrine\DBAL\DriverManager::getConnection()

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4411 from morozov/deprecate-parser-abuse
Sergei Morozov [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 15:26:42 +0000 (07:26 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4411 from morozov/deprecate-parser-abuse

Deprecate inappropriate usage of prepared statement parameters

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4410 from morozov/remove-named-param-colon-prefix
Sergei Morozov [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 15:25:36 +0000 (07:25 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4410 from morozov/remove-named-param-colon-prefix

Remove support for colon prefix in statement parameters

3 weeks agoRemove support for colon prefix in statement parameters
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 18:39:25 +0000 (10:39 -0800)]
Remove support for colon prefix in statement parameters

3 weeks agoDeprecate inappropriate usage of prepared statement parameters
Sergei Morozov [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 03:40:41 +0000 (19:40 -0800)]
Deprecate inappropriate usage of prepared statement parameters

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4407 from morozov/deprecate-named-param-colon-prefix
Sergei Morozov [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 23:59:29 +0000 (15:59 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4407 from morozov/deprecate-named-param-colon-prefix

Deprecate colon prefix for prepared statement parameters

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4401 from BenMorel/unused-var
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 22:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4401 from BenMorel/unused-var

Add missing instanceof check

3 weeks agoAdd missing instanceof check
Benjamin Morel [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 22:35:18 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Add missing instanceof check

3 weeks agoDeprecate colon prefix for prepared statement parameters
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 18:49:47 +0000 (10:49 -0800)]
Deprecate colon prefix for prepared statement parameters

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4393 from mvorisek/patch-1
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 17:26:24 +0000 (09:26 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4393 from mvorisek/patch-1

Remove warning comment from PDOOracle driver

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4387 from BenMorel/exception-params
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 16:06:55 +0000 (08:06 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4387 from BenMorel/exception-params

Store query params in driver exceptions

3 weeks agoStore query in driver exceptions
Benjamin Morel [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 07:50:08 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Store query in driver exceptions

3 weeks agoRemove no longer valid comment - pdo_oci is maintaned by php people
Michael Voříšek [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 15:38:34 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Remove no longer valid comment - pdo_oci is maintaned by php people

3 weeks agoMerge branch '2.12.x' into 3.0.x
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 15:21:17 +0000 (07:21 -0800)]
Merge branch '2.12.x' into 3.0.x

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4398 from morozov/phpcs-3.5.8
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 15:00:14 +0000 (07:00 -0800)]
Merge pull request #4398 from morozov/phpcs-3.5.8

Update PHP_CodeSniffer to 3.5.8

3 weeks agoUpdate PHP_CodeSniffer to 3.5.8
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 00:27:47 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
Update PHP_CodeSniffer to 3.5.8

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #4396 from greg0ire/fix-php8-mysql-mariadb
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 00:38:01 +0000 (17:38 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4396 from greg0ire/fix-php8-mysql-mariadb

Fix php8 mysql mariadb

3 weeks agoCatch PDOException
Grégoire Paris [Sat, 31 Oct 2020 22:33:43 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Catch PDOException

When using PDO, an exception is supposed to be thrown since we are using
the error mode that behaves that way. It only seems to be the case since
PHP 8 though.

3 weeks agoRemove segfault comment from PDOOracle driver
Michael Voříšek [Sat, 31 Oct 2020 11:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Remove segfault comment from PDOOracle driver

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #4390 from jdreesen/patch-1
Grégoire Paris [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 12:20:02 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4390 from jdreesen/patch-1

Fix headline in the upgrade docs

4 weeks agoFix headline in the upgrade docs
Jacob Dreesen [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 12:05:57 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Fix headline in the upgrade docs

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #4384 from greg0ire/proofread-upgrade-guide
Grégoire Paris [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 16:18:47 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Merge pull request #4384 from greg0ire/proofread-upgrade-guide

Proofread upgrade guide

4 weeks agoImprove formatting and grammar in the upgrade guide
Grégoire Paris [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 20:41:57 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Improve formatting and grammar in the upgrade guide

5 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/3.0.x'
Grégoire Paris [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 20:21:22 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/3.0.x'

5 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/2.12.x' into 3.0.x
Grégoire Paris [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 19:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/2.12.x' into 3.0.x

5 weeks agoBump version to 2.12.1-DEV
Grégoire Paris [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:31:14 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.12.1-DEV

5 weeks agoRelease 2.12.0 2.12.0
Grégoire Paris [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 17:26:24 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Release 2.12.0

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4376 from BenMorel/internal
Sergei Morozov [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 14:24:22 +0000 (07:24 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4376 from BenMorel/internal

Configuration should not be internal

5 weeks agoConfiguration should not be internal
Benjamin Morel [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 20:33:16 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Configuration should not be internal

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4374 from greg0ire/reduce-number-of-build-jobs
Grégoire Paris [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 19:15:36 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Merge pull request #4374 from greg0ire/reduce-number-of-build-jobs

Reduce number of build jobs

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4362 from toby-griffiths/add-missing-exception-annotation
Grégoire Paris [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 06:55:53 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Merge pull request #4362 from toby-griffiths/add-missing-exception-annotation

Adds exception thrown by execute() method

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4365 from greg0ire/fail-fast
Grégoire Paris [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 06:51:07 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Merge pull request #4365 from greg0ire/fail-fast

Fail on extension / tool installation failure

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4373 from morozov/issues/4367
Sergei Morozov [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 01:14:54 +0000 (18:14 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4373 from morozov/issues/4367

Psalm fails on release commits

5 weeks agoReduce number of build jobs
Grégoire Paris [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 19:12:12 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Reduce number of build jobs

Test the newest version, the oldest version, and versions for which we
have version-specific code.
This is based on platform classes that have a version number in their
name.

5 weeks agoPsalm fails on release commits
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 19:01:02 +0000 (12:01 -0700)]
Psalm fails on release commits

5 weeks agoAdds exception thrown by execute() method
Toby Griffiths [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:34:56 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Adds exception thrown by execute() method

My IDE was telling me I was trying to catch a non-existent exception, however it's clear by digging down a level that the Exception is throw by this class, so this simply annotates that.

Perhaps this should catch it and throw a QueryException?

5 weeks agoMerge branch '2.11.x' into 2.12.x
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 18:01:04 +0000 (11:01 -0700)]
Merge branch '2.11.x' into 2.12.x

5 weeks agoBump version to 2.11.4-DEV origin/2.11.x
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 14:45:48 +0000 (07:45 -0700)]
Bump version to 2.11.4-DEV

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4361 from greg0ire/test-all-extensions-with-php8
Grégoire Paris [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 14:40:03 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Merge pull request #4361 from greg0ire/test-all-extensions-with-php8

5 weeks agoRelease 2.11.3 2.11.3
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 14:36:48 +0000 (07:36 -0700)]
Release 2.11.3

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4364 from morozov/issues/4359
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 14:34:59 +0000 (07:34 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4364 from morozov/issues/4359

Move the logic out of the assertion

5 weeks agoFail on extension / tool installation failure
Grégoire Paris [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 07:09:02 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Fail on extension / tool installation failure

This leverages a new feature of shivammathur/setup-php that allows to
fail the build if an extension or tool fails to install.

5 weeks agoTest all extensions with PHP8
Grégoire Paris [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:12:32 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Test all extensions with PHP8

Jobs that use other versions of PHP are temporarily removed so that it's
easier to focus and iterate.

5 weeks agoMove the logic out of the assertion
Sergei Morozov [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 04:13:22 +0000 (21:13 -0700)]
Move the logic out of the assertion

5 weeks agoSkip test on PHP8
Grégoire Paris [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 20:51:46 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Skip test on PHP8

That test will get remove in next major release, and requires too much
maintenance.

5 weeks agoUse sqlsrv 5.9.0-preview1
Grégoire Paris [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:28:43 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Use sqlsrv 5.9.0-preview1

It has support for PHP8.

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4347 from derrabus/bugfix/php8-compat
Grégoire Paris [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:02:33 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Merge pull request #4347 from derrabus/bugfix/php8-compat

[2.12] PHP 8 compatibility

5 weeks agoPHP 8 compatibility.
Alexander M. Turek [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 17:07:24 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
PHP 8 compatibility.

5 weeks agoBump version to 2.12.0-DEV
Sergei Morozov [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 02:28:32 +0000 (19:28 -0700)]
Bump version to 2.12.0-DEV

5 weeks agoBump version to 2.11.3-DEV
Sergei Morozov [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 02:04:15 +0000 (19:04 -0700)]
Bump version to 2.11.3-DEV

5 weeks agoRelease 2.11.2 2.11.2
Sergei Morozov [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 02:01:37 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
Release 2.11.2

5 weeks agoMerge branch '3.0.x' into master
Sergei Morozov [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 00:46:42 +0000 (17:46 -0700)]
Merge branch '3.0.x' into master

5 weeks agoMerge branch '2.11.x' into 3.0.x
Sergei Morozov [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 02:58:47 +0000 (19:58 -0700)]
Merge branch '2.11.x' into 3.0.x

5 weeks agoFix MoreSpecificReturnType and LessSpecificReturnStatement issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 22:46:32 +0000 (15:46 -0700)]
Fix MoreSpecificReturnType and LessSpecificReturnStatement issues

5 weeks agoFix RedundantCondition issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 22:05:00 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Fix RedundantCondition issues

5 weeks agoFix ArgumentTypeCoercion issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 22:02:04 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
Fix ArgumentTypeCoercion issues

5 weeks agoUse more specific return types for fetch methods
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 21:01:51 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
Use more specific return types for fetch methods

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyInvalidArrayAccess issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 20:36:52 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyInvalidArrayAccess issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyUndefinedVariable issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 20:27:44 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyUndefinedVariable issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyNullArgument issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 20:20:23 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyNullArgument issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyNullArgument issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 18:47:00 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyNullArgument issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyInvalidArgument issues
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 18:42:22 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyInvalidArgument issues

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4353 from morozov/psalm-3.17.2
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 15:14:12 +0000 (08:14 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4353 from morozov/psalm-3.17.2

Update Psalm to 3.17.2 and lock the version used with GitHub Actions

5 weeks agoLock the Psalm version used with GitHub Actions
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 02:41:46 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
Lock the Psalm version used with GitHub Actions

5 weeks agoUpdate Psalm to 3.17.2
Sergei Morozov [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 02:50:29 +0000 (19:50 -0700)]
Update Psalm to 3.17.2

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #4348 from morozov/psalm-3
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 23:19:52 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
Merge pull request #4348 from morozov/psalm-3

Bump Psalm level to 3

5 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/2.11.x' into 3.0.x
Grégoire Paris [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 19:16:04 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/2.11.x' into 3.0.x

5 weeks agoMerge branch '2.11.x' into 3.0.x
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 13:27:04 +0000 (06:27 -0700)]
Merge branch '2.11.x' into 3.0.x

5 weeks agoUpdate composer/package-versions-deprecated
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 13:06:04 +0000 (06:06 -0700)]
Update composer/package-versions-deprecated

5 weeks agoBump Psalm level to 3
Sergei Morozov [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 01:21:06 +0000 (18:21 -0700)]
Bump Psalm level to 3

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyNullArrayOffset issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 03:23:36 +0000 (20:23 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyNullArrayOffset issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyFalseOperand issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 03:15:29 +0000 (20:15 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyFalseOperand issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyNullPropertyAssignmentValue issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 02:48:56 +0000 (19:48 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyNullPropertyAssignmentValue issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyFalsePropertyAssignmentValue issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 02:27:06 +0000 (19:27 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyFalsePropertyAssignmentValue issues

5 weeks agoFix PropertyTypeCoercion issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 02:20:03 +0000 (19:20 -0700)]
Fix PropertyTypeCoercion issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyInvalidPropertyFetch issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 02:14:27 +0000 (19:14 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyInvalidPropertyFetch issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyInvalidArrayAccess issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 02:11:54 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyInvalidArrayAccess issues

5 weeks agoFix PossiblyFalseArgument issues
Sergei Morozov [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 02:07:41 +0000 (19:07 -0700)]
Fix PossiblyFalseArgument issues